Darcy Lewis Design

Adventures in "Good Enough" Design

More News…

I thought the chaos in my life would end once Expo was over, but of course it didn’t…

I’m very honored to announce that my application for a Fulbright scholarship to study the preservation of ethnic clothing through modern fashion design in Asia was accepted!!!  I’m officially a Fulbright Scholar!

Also, I finally had my wearable art coat, The Temptation of Eve, officially appraised, and am absolutely thrilled that it came back valued at $2500!!

eve-coat

Back to sewing…  The next project I’m working on will be a jacket (of course – that’s like 90% of what I sew!).  I found this really cute bold print fabric at IKEA:

teal-ikea-fabric

And for reasons unknown even to myself, I decided I simply HAD to make a jacket out of this…  Stay tuned for the blog post…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “More News…

  1. marcellavo on said:

    So are your loyal followers going to see The Temptation of Eve in your next post? Sure hope so. Congrats on the scholarship.

Leave a Reply

