Darcy Lewis Design

Adventures in "Good Enough" Design

SALVATION!!!

I cannot begin to tell you how relieved I am that the paint is finally stabilizing on the walls and my sewing room will be finished soon!!!  What should have taken us 1-2 coats, has in fact taken about SIX coats of paint, from 2 different brands, but we finally have a room to move into!  While the hand-painted wisteria would have been absolutely GORGEOUS, I’m unspeakably relieved that I don’t HAVE to spend all the time and effort that would have taken.  I might still paint some on for fun, but at least it won’t be I MUST DO THE ENTIRE ROOM!

I swear though, all those layers of paint have made the room shrink at least 3″ on every side…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

