Darcy Lewis Design

Adventures in "Good Enough" Design

Yay Teaching!

I have 2 classes for Burda Style debuting tomorrow, and I’m so excited!

In the morning will be the 1-hour class on Tailoring Tips and Tricks, and the whole day is the first day of the new 6-week class on getting the perfect fit (class runs on YOUR schedule, not the whole day ;> )

The best part of all their classes is that they are available on-demand, so if the class time is not convenient, that’s ok, you can just watch it whenever.

For more information, or to register, please use the links below:

1-hr class –  Tailoring Tips

 6-wk class – Perfect Fit

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Yay Teaching!

  1. Karen Poole on said:

    Hi Darcy, I am one of the students from this class, I am one that had some family medical issues going on and couldn’t keep up with the class at the time of the class! The issues have settled down (not over, but are not as emergent now) and I am able to get back to working on the class now! Plus I had my own pain management treatments that I was going through. I am really sad I couldn’t do the class at the same time as everyone else so I could take advantage of the discussions, but I have now downloaded all the documents (last time I was on, there was a problem with the documents and they were not available for download) and now I need to catch up with the videos and home work. I know we probably can no longer submit homework on the Burda Website, are you still interested in seeing the homework? If so would I email it to your email address or to your blog? I just want to make sure I am doing the work properly. I’m going to try to catch up with the next two sessions this weekend. I know its a lot to catch up but I want to make sure that I get it finished before Burda takes it down!

    • Hey Karen,
      I’m glad things are settled down a little and sorry you’ve been having such a rough time. I’m happy to look at anything you would like feedback on – but you also don’t need to feel like you HAVE to send me the homework. Please send it to me via email – much more efficient ;>

      I can’t wait to see what you make!

      Darcy

Leave a Reply

